TOUCH ME: I am ViolentOpening Thursday, February 13, 2014 6-9pm. Curated by Yonnas Getahun

| February 10, 2014 | 2 Comments

 

Touch-MeWEB

TOUCH ME: I am Violent

Opening Thursday, February 13, 2014 6-9pm.

Curated by Yonnas Getahun

(Show runs through March 8, 2014.)

Touch me: I am Violent explores these artists work through touch.  It asks what becomes possible when the work is created with touch in mind. This group show will feature the following artists:

Megumi Shauna Arai (http://megumishauna.com/)

Sharon Arnold (http://www.trianglesforteeth.com/)

Crystal Barbre (http://crystalbarbre.wordpress.com/)

Ellie Dicola (http://ellendicola.com/)

Janet Galore (http://janetgalore.com/)

Kat Larson (http://katlarson.com/)

Greg Lundgren (http://lundgrenmonuments.com/)

Jennifer McNeely (http://www.jennifermcneely.com/)

Lucien Pellegrin (http://lucienpellegrin.com/)

Daveda Russell (http://nyawela.com/about-us/our-founder/)

Chris Shaw (http://www.contemporaryclay.org/)

Siolo Thompson (http://siolothompson.com/)

Tariqa Waters (http://martyrsauce.com)

 

Category: Art

Vermillion

About the Author ()

About Vermillion 1508 11th Ave, Seattle, WA. 98122 Hours: Open Tuesday through Thursday & Sunday 4:00 PM until midnight, 4pm - 2am Friday/Saturday. (Closed Monday) Happy hour prices: 4-7pm. $1 off all drinks. $4 Washington Wines. $4 Wells(!) Some new food specials. 206/709.9797 Email: email@vermillionseattle.com

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Sites That Link to this Post

  1. the imp of the perverse | February 13, 2014
  2. Go Ahead, Touch the Art | Art Nerd Seattle | February 18, 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *